News & Reports

Colyton and Lyme Regis promotion to Premier confirmed at AGM

Elmore presented with Bill Rees memorial shield for sportsmanship

Colyton and Lyme Regis will play in the Premier division for the first time ever next season. The two Jurassic coast rivals replace Elmore who have been promoted to the SWPL and Hatherleigh Town who have been relegated to Division One. Champions Elmore also signed out with another trophy, their overall sportsmanship as marked by all Premier referees over the season and a top mark of 87 .15 beating Cronies 86.23 and Exwick Villa in third place with 85.89

The League Annual General meeting held tonight (Friday 22nd June) saw the inauguration of new League Secretary Mr Neil Anthony who has taken over from Chris Davey and Mr Roland Brown as League Chairman.

Key points from the meeting also saw the Divisions constitution with Premier retaining its 16 teams and all others 14. However Wellington have decided against running a third team so Division 5 is reduced to 13.

Bickleigh have returned to the League and will play in Division 7 along with three new clubs, Broadclyst, Cowick Barton and the Village Inn.

Reserve teams have been entered by Dawlish United, Devon Yeoman, Elmore, Exmouth Town, Lympstone, Priory and Topsham Town.

Fixtures secretary Chris Cole plans to start Premier matches on Saturday 18 August with all the other divisions kicking off on Saturday 25th.

Friday 22nd June 2018