News & Reports

Alphas step up a group in the all time Premier champions

Alphington recently became Premier champions for the third time but winning our crown more than once has only ever been achieved by just 19 different teams. Since the year 1900 between them they have scooped the title 80 times, with just 30 clubs as one time champions.

Seven clubs dominate our top prize with 51 titles between them and there are some illustrious names in that group not least Friernhay with 13 and St Lukes College with 11 who are streets ahead.

Exeter City Colts and the University of Exeter 1st team are six time winners, with Dawlish Town, Heavitree United and Tiverton Town all with 5 each.

The full list can be viewed here

13. Friernhay

11. St Lukes College

6. Exeter City Colts, University of Exeter

5. Dawlish Town, Heavitree United, Tiverton Town

3. Alphington, Budleigh Salterton, Ilfracombe Town, St Martins, Topsham Town

2. Buckland Athletic, Cullompton Rangers, Dolphin United, Exeter Civil Service, Exmouth Town Res, Lapford, Sidmouth Town

1. time winners
112th Battery R.F.A
113th Battery R.F.A
138th Battery R.F.A
15th Brigade R.F.A
Axminster Town
Barnstaple Town
Barnstaple Town Res
Cheriton Fitzpaine
Crediton United
Devon General
Exeter City 1st
Exeter City Res
Exeter United
Exwick Villa
Heavitree Social United
Honiton Town
Newton Abbot Spurs
Newton St Cyres
Ottery St Mary
R.E.M.E (Honiton)
St Leonards/14th Battery RFA (shared)
St Loyes
St Thomas Church
Tap & Barrel
Tiverton Town Res
Torrington Town
University of Exeter Res

Sunday 2nd July 2023