News & Reports



The League held its Annual General meeting this friday June 16 at the America Hall in Pinhoe but there was a number of clubs who failed to show, and will have to pay the £50 fine.

The constitution for the 2023 2024 season was ratified at the meeting and clubs have been issued the proposed formation for the 2023 2024 season.

The League accepted applications from Lapford, the Railway Club in Exeter, and Uplowman, along with extra teams from Alphington, City Raiders, Heavitree Unted, Honiton, Okehampton Argyle and Topsham Town.
Sadly Dolton Rangers and Teign Village have both withdrawn after spending one year in the League, and Cranbrook, Devon Yeoman and Thorverton Res have also pulled out.

Prior to the normal Lorraine Tilley from the Devon County FA spoke to clubs about safeguarding, and how this will affect them. Clubs who have questions about this are urged to contact her at the County FA.

There was the usual general business but the final item was the presentation of the Bill Rees sportsmanship Shield to the Premier club with the best marks as awarded by their match referees.
Referee appointments secretary Terry Atkins presented the award to Lyme Regis who pipped Premier champions Alphington and Clyst Valley.

  1. 86.55 LYME REGIS
  2. 86.26 Alphington
  3. 85.78 Clyst Valley
  4. 85.25 Kentisbeare
  5. 84.66 Sandford
  6. 84.15 Okehampton Argyle Res
  7. 84.12 University Res
  8. 83.85 Colyton
  9. 82.63 Sidmouth Town Res
  10. 81.06 Crediton United Res
  11. 80.38 Dawlish United
  12. 79.75 Elmore Res
  13. 79.37 Ottery St Mary Res

Wednesday 14th June 2023