News & Reports

Lapford stake their claim as team of the year

Little argument on the last Premier action of 2021

Proud Lapford rounded off 2021 as Premier leaders and with the unenviable record of not losing a league or cup match throughout the calendar year. Their latest victory this saturday 4-2 at Sidmouth Town meant they had played 27 competitive matches winning 24 and drawing three, and every reason to regard them as team of the year. Goals at Sidmouth came from a Chris Burrow brace, Dan Tucker and Mark Tucker.

Their nearest rivals Thorverton were held to a 1-1 draw at Colyton, a Kieran Smith goal earning the point.

Kentisbeare were delighted to get a 2-0 win at Dawlish United, Lee Riggs and Matt Lyneley on target and with Connor Pengelly getting their man of the match award.

Okehampton Argyle won an entertaining battle agaonst Ottery St Mary 5-3, Ross Voaden starring with a hat-trick. Ben Angel and Steve Kinsey also scored. For the Otters Chris Drew-Cull, Jake Haggerty and Rikki Pitter found the net.



Sunday 19th December 2021