News & Reports

Top 20 for Lapford

Villagers second crown elevates them into the Champions League top 20

Lapford have been elevated into the top twenty of our all time list of Premier champions after their recent success.

Since the League started in 1900 there have been 109 Premier winners if you count in the first 18 years when it was labelled Division One before it was renamed Premier in 1920.

Friernhay remain our most successful ever Premier winners see the list below:

A few facts you might like:

The leading seven champions have 51 titles between them.
Exeter Citys first team, Reserves and Colts have been champions 8 times between them.
North Devon teams have won the crown 6 times
South Devon teams have won the crown 3 times
30 teams have won the title just once.

Only 5 Reserve teams have ever claimed the title 

The crown has never gone over the border although Cornish, Dorset and Somerset teams over the years have taken part.


Friernhay 13
St Lukes College 11
Exeter City Colts 6
University Exeter 6
Dawlish Town 5
Heavitree United 5
Tiverton Town 5
Budleigh Salterton 3
Ilfracombe Town 3
St Martins 3
Topsham Town 3
Alphington 2
Buckland Athletic 2
Cullompton Rangers 2
Dolphin United 2
Exeter Civil Service 2
Exmouth Town Res 2
Lapford 2
Sidmouth Town 2
112th Battery R.F.A 1
113th Battery R.F.A 1
138th Battery R.F.A 1
15th Brigade R.F.A 1
Axminster Town 1
Barnstaple Town 1
Barnstaple Town Res 1
Cheriton Fitzpaine 1
Crediton United 1
Devon General 1
Elmore 1
Exeter City 1
Exeter City Res 1
Exeter United 1
Exwick Villa 1
Feniton 1
Heavitree Social United 1
Honiton Town 1
Newton Abbot Spurs 1
Newton St Cyres 1
Ottery St Mary 1
R.E.M.E 1
St Leonards/14th Battery RFA (shared) 1
St Loyes 1
St Thomas Church 1
Tap & Barrel 1
Thorverton 1
Tiverton Town Res 1
Torrington Town 1
University Exeter Res 1




Tuesday 21st June 2022